BREAKING! Defence Headquarters Declares Professor Of Physics, 7 Others Wanted Over Killing Of 17 Soldiers 🎊 The Scoper Media 

The list of the wanted as displayed by the Defence Headquarters

The Defence Headquarters on Thursday declared eight persons wanted over the march 14, 2024 murder of 17 soldiers in Okuama community, Delta state.

Among them is a professor of Physics at the Delta State University, Ekpekpo Arthur. Others declared wanted according to a notice seen by the NPO Reports Thursday morning were a woman, Igoli Ebi, Reuben Baru, Clement Ikolo Oghenerukevwe, Andowei Denni Bakriri, Sinclear Okiki, Akata Malawa David and Akevwru Daniel Omotogbono (a.k.a Amagbem).

The Defence Headquarter said in its notice, “Photographs of wanted persons in connections to the 17 Nigerian Army Personnel at Okuama Community in Ughelli South LGA of Delta State on March 14 2024,”

NPO Reports that the 17 soldiers, including a Lt. Colonel, two Majors, and others were buried at the Nigerian Army cemetery Abuja on Wednesday.

President Bola Tinubu had vowed that nothing would left undone to ensure justice for the memories of the victims of the murder.

The soldiers were murdered allegedly by members of the Okuama community when on their way to mediate over a communal clash.

One of them, Col. AH Ali, is the third of his family members to die in active service of the Nigerian Army.

The Army had accused the Okuama community leaders of shielding the perpetrators of the act saying rather than hand the killers over to the security agencies, they are busy with propaganda.

A check on the Professor of Physics showed that he is of the Department of Physics, with area of specialisation as Solid State Physics.

He was once Dean of the Faculty of Science of the institution

Source: NPO Reports