Buhari’s son now a District Head, Osinbajo, govs, SGF, Ministers grace turbaning + Photos ~ The Scoper Media

  The emir of of Daura, Alhaji Farouk Umar, on Saturday turbaned Yusuf Buhari, the only son of President Muhammadu Buhari as Talban Daura and district head of Kwasarawa community.  Umar justified the turnbarning of the President’s son.

  The emir disclosed that the Daura Emirate Council decided to honour Mr. President and his family with the traditional title being conferred on Yusuf Buhari, especially since being President, he won’t be able to take any other title.

  The monarch said Buhari deserved to be appointed as district head considering the developmental strides brought to the emirate by his father.

  He added that in his new role, he would be visiting Daura regularly and be participating in the daily routines of the emirate council, contributing his quota toward its development.



  The emir commended President Buhari for the positive impact his administration was making in rejuvenating the nation’s infrastructure and for its economic diversification.

  The Daura Emirate Council recently appointed President Buhari’s nephew Musa Haro as district head of Buhari’s ancestral town of Dumurkol.

  In attendance at Yusuf Buhari’s turbanning were Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila and Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege.

  Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina, Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano, Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika, were equally in attendance.

  Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari; the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and members of the Federal Executive Council including Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Science & Technology Minister; Hadi Sirika, Aviation Minister; Clem Agba, Budget & National Planning Minister of State attended the function.

  Also in attendance were the Emir of Bichi in Kano State, Alhaji Nasiru Ado Bayero; former governor of Borno, Ali Modu Sheriff and members of the Katsina State House of Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *