Full list of 159 new Radio, Television stations licensed in Nigeria ~ The Scoper Media


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved 159 companies, communities and institutions of higher learning to operate radio and television stations.

  Director-General, National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Malam Balarabe Ilelah, disclosed in a statement issued in Abuja on Tuesday.

   “Following the approval granted by the president, NBC has released the list of 159 licenses granted to companies, communities and institutions of higher learning.

   “The commission was established by the NBC ACT, Cap. N11, Laws of the Federation 2004 with the mandate to regulate and control broadcasting in Nigeria.

  “Today, there are a total of 625 functional broadcast stations in Nigeria,’’ Ilelah stated.

  The release listed the newly-approved licenses as:

   Federal Polytechnic Ilaro (Radio); Prospective Union of Reno People (Radio); Irawo Tuntun Community Development Organization; Smile Community Radio Initiative;l Yinka Ayelek Limited; International Institute of Tropical Agriculture Radio; M.A. Association.

   Others are International Institute of Tropical Agriculture Radio; M.A. Association; Prince Media Network; Syrah Communication Network; ATSOM Broadcast and Production Limited; Sound Smith Nigeria Limited; Jamkat Integrity Investment Limited; Dudu African Broadcasting Communication Limited Tower Peak Nigeria Limited; NIBAS Ventures Limited; Hi-Fidelity Communications; Al-Qadr Integrated Limited; B360 Nigeria Limited; Hallow Mace Communication Limited; Bliss Broadcasting Limited; The Street Journal Limited; Independent Television; Federated Water Users Association; Fa‘ida FM Radio; Immaculate Impact Limited.

   God’s Vision Broadcasting; Higher Edge Broadcasting and Communication; Taip Communication Limited; Well’s Communication Services Limited; Silva-Dutch Intercontinental Limited; General Commodity Market and Exchange (GCMX); Planet Radio 101.1 FM (Taf & Associate); Communication Faculties Limited; ARC Broadcasting Services Limited; Godfrey Okoye University Radio; Lagoni Broadcasting Company; ART Broadcasting Company; Abadam Communication; Hamdana Media; Irrigation Water Users Association; Yammedi Universal Concept;Hikima Media Services; Bush House Media Limited; Right flow Communication Nigeria Limited; Oron Union Community Radio; Now Network Bros Limited.

   Rock Vile Media Hub Limited; Mirror Flash Nigeria Limited; Galaxy Television Radio; Blaze Media Limited; Tungba Communications; Eko Hot Blog Media; Icare Foundation Radio; Micro Media Marketing; Solution Media and Infotech Limited; Afe Babalola University Radio; Agbaye FM Radio Limited; Obagaji Midag Limited; Legacy University Radio; Kpakparido Media Group Limited; Enumana Community Radio; Horney Wave Communication.

    Delta State Polytechnic Radio; Citizens Aids and Advancement Foundation Community Radio; Great Memories Media Limited; Post Mark Engineering Limited; Rahma Foundation Community Radio; Trimming Radio; Living Television Academy; Bliss Multinational Perfection and Communications; Niger Delta University Radio; Donlulu Foundation Community Radio; Rethink Media Network Limited; Chrisore Communication Limited; Ayekoto Communication Limited.

    Eagle Broadcasting Corporation Limited; Goronyo Irrigation Dam Water Users Association; Top FM 90.9; Rhoda Vision Engineering Limited; Road Radio Limited; Multiple Synergies Limited; Bricks Motar Communication Limited; Nuryne Media Consultant; Sat-link Limited; Dandal Kura Radio; Sunshine Radio; BluePrint Newspaper Limited.

    Siman’s Strategies Communications Limited; Wadata Communication Limited Sterolga Nigeria Limited; Victory FM Nigeria Limited; Minny Tech Xchange Limited; Nana Aishat School Limited; Lash Tan Limited; Proedge Limited; Jokis Communication; Empau Communication; Safeline Media Limited; Shamuwa Global FM Radio Limited; Samuda Communication Limited; Heritage Communication Limited; Browse Point Nigeria Limited; Ima-Asad Communication Limited; Muhasa Nigeria Limited; Roots TV Nigeria Limited; Rhimiax Investment Limited.

  Now Radio Limited; Yammedi Universal Concept Limited; South Atlantic Media Limited; Tugad Nigeria Limited; Continental Computer Resources & Investment. Ltd; On-Air Media Limited; Pan Ventures Limited; Al-Ansar Radio YV; 792 General Limited; One Doze Nigeria Limited; Al Raymond Integrated Services Limited; Audience and Brands Consulting limited; Graceland Broadcasting Limited;l Immadi Concept Limited.

 Crop, Animal, Communication Limited; NV Broadcasting Company Limited; Radio Me Limited; Tadone Services Limited; Loaded Global Limited; Portland Entertainment Limited; Zero Defect Nigeria Limited; Bomey Broadcast Services Nigeria Limited; Taha Investment Nigeria Limited; Munnugu Limited; Haji Broadcasting Limited; BEU Gerante Limited; SMK Group Limited; Royal Voices Multibiz International Limited; People Info Systems and Media Access Limited; Women Tower Foundation; Iwhuruoha Community Development Initiative; Smile Community Radio.

    Raha Foundation; Bakalori Water Users Association; Ammasco Communication Limited; Lakeside Communication Nigeria Limited; Sashram Nigeria Limited; Goldary Solar Technology Limited; Discovery Media Limited; Tramasco Nigeria Limited; Mayorleb International Communications Nig. Ltd.; Recovery Media House FM Radio; Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic FM Radio; Rholavision Engineering FM Radio; African Broadband Limited; Asvoan Nigeria Limited;

   Ekinrin-Adde Community Development Association;ATAP FM Radio; Nationa! Metre Radio Limited; Bi Communication Limited; Awodi Communication Limited; Eurobel Digital Communications Limited; Ikra Multimedia LTD.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *